Identity Branding: Twitter

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 09.51.36

To do my own brand identity design I decided to use twitter and do a sub identity design which meant that I was going to re-style the twitter bird design.

twitter-bird

This is the original twitter bird.

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 09.50.46

While looking at what twitter uses they had a section of what they don’t use in their design. From this I decided that my work would follow these rules so the design i was going to do wouldn’t be completely different from the actual twitter design.

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 10.08.04 I first made the bird black and copied it six times down the page. This was the first edit I did I used the shape tool to add a star to the birds face to make it look like an eye I also extended the bottom of the bird and the beaks so the mouth looks wider using the group tool.

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 12.09.31

These are my six other designs I have experimented with each individual design using various tools such as the pen tool, line segment tool and the paintbrush tool to fill white parts in of the bird which i wanted to fill in or add to.

 Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 12.09.45

Out of all the designs I came up with this one is my favourite, it was the most simple to do but looks the most professional. To create this I copied the bird again and made it black and then did another copy and made it white and put it over the bird to create my final image.

To produce an effective design I used Adobe Illustrator this helped me create a defined, Professional outcome, this software helped me as it allowed me to be able to use tools such as pen,free transform,shape tool etc in order to make my outcome as effective as it could be.

One thought on “Identity Branding: Twitter

Leave a Reply

