InDesign

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 09.08.47

I used InDesign to create my book but I didn’t know how to use it so In class we did a short tutorial on the basics of how to use it. When I opened InDesign I created a new document this page shown I then set my columns to two and clicked ok.

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 09.12.50

 

Once I opened InDesign this page showed I drew a text box one I did this I right clicked and clicked fill with placeholder text.

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 09.13.09once I did this this is how my text looked.

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 09.11.20

I wanted to make sure my text was spaced right so that you would be able to read it clearly to do this I went to the leading box and made sure it was set to 14.4pt

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 09.16.55

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 09.17.19

 

I wanted to make sure that my work was fitted to lines to do this I clicked View>Grids and guides>show grid.

 Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 09.17.58I added paragraphs into the text so it didnt look too together

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 09.21.52

Once I did my text I held shift and copied it over to the second page I held shift so that both pages where equal.

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-26 at 09.25.42

if I want to add a picture into my text I can use the shape tool to add wherever I want it to go this will keep my text even and will also make sure that the picture doesn’t hide text.

One thought on “InDesign”

  1. Well done Kayleigh! Just read through and check for lowercase ‘I’. Look over the first paragraph and make sure it says you did a tutorial in the session/class- otherwise it reads as you’ve completed it at home? Excellent screen shots that clearly show you have worked with Maths too-so you could mention this in your annotations. Well done so far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

