Final Lettering design


Screen Shot 2014-10-24 at 12.00.05
I found this type on Pinterest This was what I used for what I wanted my design to be similar to. 

IMG_4719.JPG

IMG_4718-0.JPG

Today I chose a letter type which I then went over in order to create my own, the type I decided to use was called Book Antiqua. I then used this as a template and used lines as a theme to do my upper and lower case type. This design was simple to do I like it because when I come to using Illustrator to manipulate my design I can do many things with it. This text is also not hard to read therefore when I want to use my text it will be readable.

Leave a Reply

