A few steps back: Adobe Space Tutorial

Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 14.49.19Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 14.54.29  Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 15.15.13

Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 16.22.48Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 16.19.45

This is continued from my last post about Adobe Space Tutorial. This is my final font in colour done. The reason I saved my file was just in case anything went wrong e.g. my computer crashed. I also saved this as I really liked this as an image I also thought it could be used for my final piece but I did the full tutorial to see what the final would look like. I like this background for my final text as it’s clearer. I think it also shows the lines in my font slightly more. 

To put my image into my text I copied my background Layer I then added another blank layer in between my text I the filled it with black by going to edit>fill. I then named this layer 2 I then selected the type tool and my font I added my text and the layer what was created for my text was placed above layer 2, Finally I went back to layer 1 and clicked ‘create clipping mask’ this then gave me my final image which I was going to use for my colour text

Leave a Reply

