Recreating text

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 13.43.22

When I was looking for ideas for my font I found a picture with this style of writing on it, I decided to re-create this but using my font. I pasted the photo over into Adobe illustrator and used the eyedropper tool to create the background when zoomed in the background has a grainy fill I used the filter gallery to get as close as I could to the actual background I used the filter diffuse glow. I then went onto my text I used the eyedropper tool again to get the colour of the text in the actual original. I used the text tool to type the word ‘AMOURIA’ and then in smaller writing ‘Love is fragile’ I placed the text into the middle of where my background was, I then added a box I used the shape tool and the eyedropper tool to get the exact colour again. I also used the transform panel to spread the text out so it was the same as the original.

This is my final piece. I like this because it looks professional and shows my text could be used on a business card and you can see my text on various coloured backgrounds.
Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 13.50.58

Leave a Reply

