Photoshop

  In christie’s session I decided to take some of my traditional drawings and manipulate them, my first two screenshots I quite liked so I didn’t want to fully transform them because of this I used the filter gallery and picked filters what I liked.     

Screen Shot 2014-12-15 at 14.04.15The first screenshot shows the buildings fully black and outlines in light and the sky lit up I liked this because when you think of New York you think of lights and this filter related to that.Screen Shot 2014-12-15 at 14.06.30

My second screenshot I used the filter gallery again because the original was just black buildings and a sunset I liked the way that this edited because the sky was vivid yet the buildings where still bold.Screen Shot 2014-12-15 at 13.55.53

For my third screenshot all I did was open the image into photoshop and use the paint tool to make the buildings the darkest black I could get them (CMYK: C75 M68 Y67 K90) I liked the original it just needed to be made darker.

Screen Shot 2014-12-15 at 14.12.50To show development I also used the filter gallery to create a random detailed  image and this was my final piece although it isn’t visible on a screenshot some of the detail I had to add in because of this in some areas of the picture you can see where i have added in, if i was to do this again would’ve edited my photo first and then flattened the image so when the filter was added it all fitted in and you couldn’t tell the parts I have edited in.

Leave a Reply

