Concept Development: Photoshop

SB6-03-C28015011612070Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.21.45Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.29.10I scanned in one of my concepts which i used felt tip to create a fauvism look and scanned it into photoshop I then cut the background out using the magic want tool and the lasso tool,I also went into image and selected Auto tone, Auto Colour and auto contrasted  After this I added a watercolour background which I found on pinterest I then put the background at the bottom and went to layer>flatten image.

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.28.51Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.48.30I then uploaded my image which i had originally drew over with felt tips I used the magic wand tool to take away most of the outer area but left some ares so it wasn’t all gone, I liked the main part looking perfect and as it goes out becoming broken, I added two backgrounds to this picture one of them was from my space tutorial which I made and the other I found on interest when I put them together changing the opacity helped the background I found on pinterest show but mix together with my space tutorial background.
watercolour
For this I scanned my original drawing in which I painted using watercolours, To start off I got did of the white background using the magic wand and the lasso tool, I then used the patch tool to edit an area of the head which disappeared when I used the magic wand tool to get rid of the background. I also used Image> auto tone and auto colour to enhance some of the detail. I then added an image I found on pinterest, Once I had did this I wanted to bring the background out more I added a new layer and made it black, this then made my background stand out more than the dress but it didn’t overshadow anything. I didn’t like this design when I did it traditionally as I did it quickly for an experiment but as I’ve made it digital I now like it better.

Leave a Reply

