Pattern & Decoration

I have found an art movement called Pattern and Decoration which I really like as its unique and I want to create fabric print T-shirts, The picture below is an example of one of the pictures I found on Pinterest, After I’d researched ‘art movements following fabric patterns’00c8d3275750ef133f38f34a8d657c00 kim-macconnel-woman_with_mirror-17
I went onto wikipedia and read briefly about what this is it also had artists who draw related to this art movement, One of my favourite people who was linked on the page was Kim MacConnel, I googled to see what she did and this was an image which instantly shown, I love the colours and the creativity, This relates to some of the ideas I have when I create T-shirts.
Throughout this project I will use this art movement  and Kim MacConnel to help me create some of my final pieces.
Leave a Reply

