FMP | InDesign

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 09.07.14 Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 09.13.26 Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 09.15.07On Friday I downloaded a template from Blurb to use I downloaded the InDesign file so I can do my work in here or add work in from Adobe Illustrator and Adobe Photoshop to then be placed and uploaded into Blurb once my book is finished. The screenshots above show the process of doing this I first opened InDesign and clicked file book from blurb this gave me the first screenshot I then in the bottom left hand corner logged into Blurb as this will make the process easier when coming to publish my book. In the second screenshot I have most importantly picked the size of my book I chose standard portrait 8×10 I gave it a title and added my name in the author file I didn’t choose paper type as i can do that in the end I changed the page number to 20 and clicked ‘OK.’ This then gave me my pages and also the last screenshot, This is guidelines page to help how placement will work there is three guide’s to follow when adding work onto a page for example if I want a black background I should drag it out to the last guide so that my background will fully be black and have no white that can go into the book as I have definitely gone over the page.

Now I have done this it makes it easier for me to set up pages within other softwares such as Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator as the document will be the correct size and can be placed into Adobe InDesign without any problems.

Leave a Reply

