4th May|FMP

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 14.55.57 Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 14.59.58 Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.05.07 Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.08.11 Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.08.14 Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.18.07 After I had scanned some of my drawings I started to develop them in Adobe Photoshop. My image was similar to one which I found on Pinterest because of this it wasn’t as original as it could be I used the marquee tool and selected v this let me clip areas of my drawing and move them about I started with the logo. i did this so that people reading will still be able to realise that its the Chanel logo. On its own it didn’t look professional but I made a background adding paint onto a baby wipe and adding it onto paper the baby wipe created a spray paint like effect I took photograph’s and added this into my background. Now I added the background I carried on editing, I did the experiment a few times until I got an outcome that I was happy with.Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.32.01 Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 15.32.20Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 11.04.52

After getting the outcome of my Chanel logo that I wanted I started to work on the background i changed the Hue/Saturation and if needed the brightness and contrast the last screenshot shows the three final outcomes which I think are the most effective. In the end I chose to add the first image into my Adobe InDesign document I chose this because I think the image reflects some of the work I do although I think the second image is the most effective for the background the bottom half doesn’t show the swing and perfume bottle as well as the first image.

With the image I chose to add into my book I had some area which was completely white to make this look slightly more full I used the magic wand tool and copied little parts of the image I then free transformed them by making the part I had clipped bigger, smaller or rotating it so It fit in well with the image and didn’t look although it was just placed there and looked although this was how the image was.

Leave a Reply

