FMP | Coco Chanel



Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 10.55.55Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 10.11.37 Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 11.04.52Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 11.46.54

For my Coco Chanel page I planned out that I wanted her logo and a quote by her. To start off I decided the image I manipulated was going to be used but then adding it into Adobe InDesign there was something about it that I didn’t like because of this I went back into Adobe Photoshop and started to change the background again. I then ended up picking the first image, Once this was placed I started to edit my text I downloaded a font from DaFont this website was useful as it gives more creative type than standard ones which are default in programmes I knew I wanted a thick bold text, Once I had found some that I liked I changed the font and started working with them. I finally decided on one and began changing how it looked to make it more unique, I made some slightly bigger and added italic in some areas I also made the ‘R’ at the beginning slightly bigger than the rest of the first words but not too much that you could instantly tell it was done.

Looking at this page I am happy with it but I still think something needs to be done with it but I also want it to be simple so that the left page stands out more but they both look just as good and professional as one another.

Leave a Reply

