8th May | FMP

Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 11.43.03

On Friday I started by finishing my Emilio Pucci page this was done in Adobe Photoshop The background used is explained fully in detail on my 27th April blog post, The only changes I made was I rotated the image so that it was vertical I then had an Adobe Illustrator file where I had saved all the fashion designers logo’s I’m doing onto a document I took this and placed Emilio Pucci centred I then found his logo and got rid of the background as the image was black I inverted it to white, I saved this in Adobe Photoshop incase any changes where needed and saved it as a JPEG to be placed into my Adobe InDesign file.

Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 11.56.59 Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 11.56.59Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 12.26.53 Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 12.38.40  Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 12.44.44Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 12.58.22 Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 12.58.50Also on Friday I began to develop my Karl Lagerfield drawing I did this in Adobe Photoshop I wanted this to be a playful image. I started by creating a new layer and outlining around the image with the paint brush tool to also help me do this slightly quicker if there was any straight areas in my drawing I clicked and held down alt to give me a straight line. Once this was done I duplicated the layer and locked my original outline. I then took the fill tool and picked pink, blue and yellow I also used black to separate the colours slightly and make the image look bolder. I started to fill in areas of my drawing by the end of Fridays work I had this, I quite liked it but still on Monday wanted to develop this to see if I could get any other outcomes that I could compare to this and pick the best to use for my FMP book.

Leave a Reply

