11th May | FMP Continued…

Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 09.14.33 Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 09.16.17 Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 09.16.52In the afternoon I began to do my Fendi page I went into Adobe Photoshop and took one of the photographs that I had taken of my fabric pattern experiment to see what the outcome would be I did Image > Auto tone and Image > Auto Colour I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted to do with this image and if I wanted to use it, I thought a tiled outcome might look nice so I went into Filter Gallery and used ‘Stain Glass’ I didm’t like this effect, because of this I stopped editing this image as I wasn’t excited about changing and editing it so it looked effective I closed Adobe Photoshop and knew I still wanted to use a pattern for Fendi just in a more exciting way than I was picturing.

Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 14.41.02 Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 14.41.08 Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 14.42.17 Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 14.53.43I then I went on to do my first and last page in Adobe Indesign I decided I wanted to do two quotes that I particularly liked but still linked into fashion the first says‘ Black – and – white always looks modern, Whatever that word means.’ – Karl Lagerfeld. The second quote says ‘To create something exceptional, your mindset must be relentlessly focused on the smallest detail’. 

I went on to edit the first page creating a black box which filled half the page I then placed my text forward from the background and began changing some of the colour so that half was white and half was black. I then focused slightly more on the middle area where the text was so no writing was covered I also held down alt and used my left and right arrow keys to slightly adjust some of the text so it was more readable for example because of my font my text was slightly making the letter next to it not show and this tool helped me to adjust that.

This was the last thing that I did and I hadn’t fully completed the first page and still had the second page to complete However I saved my InDesign document to continue editing on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

