19th May | FMP

Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 13.43.24 On Tuesday I went back into Adobe Photoshop because Adobe Illustrator was crashing and taking up to much time I added more brightness and then flattened the image to save as a JPEG and add into Adobe InDesign,Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 14.05.41 From this I placed my image in but there was something about it that wasn’t giving me the effective outcome I wanted, It also looked pixilated to me I checked the DPI and it was set to 300 which is a good resolution to print and as screen resolution is 72dpi this worried me I tried to higher the resolution up which didn’t work and I didn’t think that this was as successful as I wanted anyway.Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 14.20.08 I did however try to outline it slightly more to see if having a thicker outline worked any better.Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 14.21.30 This was the outcome which looked slightly better but I still had a pixilated look which I didn’t want I went back into my Adobe Illustrator document as i thought the problem may have been because I transferred the Illustrator file into Photoshop and although the documents work together it hasn’t worked in changing the resolution so when adding it into Adobe InDesign it hasn’t known where the file has came from because its been edited in different places.
Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 14.38.03Even though Adobe Illustrator was crashing I tried it again but this time with nothing else open apart from my one Adobe Illustrator file this worked slightly better as it didn’t crash but it was running slow I think this is because I have a lot of files on my mac which I need but can’t get rid of as of yet. I looked on the internet for how to drop a show using Adobe Illustrator, This was simple and all I had to do was effect > Stylise > Drop Shadow.
Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.05.44 I decided to take the background out and keep it simple because my first page was quite detailed and I thought when I added it into Adobe Indesign the page looked to full with patterns and I thought that the patterns looked too strong as both are so bright and detailed but in different ways, because of my outcome now I was happy with it on its own as it looked like an effective industry standard piece, To make sure I saved this in Adobe Illustrator and exported it so that each art board saved as a JPEG,

i then added my right Emilio Pucci page into Adobe InDesign and placed it in the centre of the page, I was happy with this outcome as both pages stand out and look just as effective as the other I don’t think one overshadows it but unlike some of my other pages they work together and create a high effective industry outcome.Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.23.59

Leave a Reply

