21st May | FMP

Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.29.32 Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.31.33 Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.43.40 Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.48.39 Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.52.50 Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.54.57 Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 15.56.49 Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 16.02.41To do the right Diane page I went into Adobe Illustrator I had planned that I was going to use shapes I used the polygon tool to create a pattern I did this off the page I created three small polygons and once this was done I did Object > Pattern > make this then gave me the second screenshot, the box on the left hand side gives me options to change my pattern and comes up on the screen to show me a preview of how it would look I was quite happy with the default look and saved this, This then goes into my swatches I then created a box using the shape tool and made it cover the whole page, Using the swatch box I clicked the pattern that I had made and this filled the whole page with the pattern that I had just made. In the fourth and fifth screenshot I am experimenting with the shapes again just to make sure that the first outcome I got was the one I wanted, In the sixth screenshot you can see how I am getting a clearer idea of what I would like my final outcome to be, Although I wanted the outcome to be simple I still wanted it to be at the same exact standard as the others I took strips almost and spread them across the page I then created a black box and placed it behind the shapes which only had a black outline which is shown in the seventh screenshot, Once this was done i checked that it was equal saved my file and placed it into Adobe InDesign, I was happy with the outcome considering how simple it was and also gave me an idea of how I can create patterns simply on Adobe Illustrator and they can have a high outcome, If I do try patterns again it is most likely not going to be in this project but I could try do some digitally to improve my skills further in Adobe Illustrator.

Leave a Reply

