Instagram | FMP

   

Diane didnt post much on her pages but I like her simple use of pattern work to showcase her work, However her work isn’t show much through Instagram so this wasn’t the best way to find her work.

Dior had a lot of designs which i loved but I didn’t screenshot a lot of his work as most of the designs where simple even though they are elegant high one of the highest standard pieces than other designers I have used, some even though look of better quality don’t interest me as much as Emilio Pucci’s design work does.

Emilio Pucci showcased some of his work through Instagram I love his design work and the bright colours , his work  on Instagram ranges from  videos to some sketches but the widest range of images i found on there was promotion  for example the advertisements he will use in Magazines to show his work.

Karl Lagerfeld mostly shows his work through videos he does put images up but most where showing his advertisements, However I love his videos and how he includes art to show images such as the image above, explains everything about his new line ‘Karl is Kolour’ its such a simple design yet clever promotion ideas which helped me massively and gave me the idea to produce one of my pages for my book.

        

Armani shows mostl of all of his work through instagram out of all the designers pages I looked at he is the most consistent in posting, from advertisements to catwalk shows to some images of what celebrities are wearing his designs, He isn’t my favourite designer in fact he’s probably my least favourite because I love colour and patterns and his work is the complete opposite but he does have many designs that are so simple but work well, My favourite that I have screen shotted is the last image on the left of Cate Blanchett her outfit is simple colours and looks fitted perfectly to her body but comfortably.

I have took images from Instagram from the six designers pages that I have chosen to use the purpose of doing this was so I could show their work through images through a site that they directly use, This showcases their work on its own and I could clearly see from looking at each designer what I liked, whatever images I liked I screen shotted so I could showcase them on my blog throughout my Unit 12 project i have used instagram to like and see what work the designers I’m doing for my book are doing and their past work, also other images went up such as advertisements which helped me in how to showcase my work, Karl Lagerfeld didn’t have much of his work on there and if he did it was in video’s but he used a lot of art on his page which I liked. This has helped me throughout my project as Instagram is a popular well-known app where I can find all of the designers I am doing easily, quickly and in a interesting effective way through the use of images.

While on some of the designers pages i also found the use of videos helpful to show their work or how they like to present this gave me ideas on how I could produce my work when focusing on a particular artist. The video’s would have been especially helpful to use if I was going to produce a  piece such as a GIF to get a high standard outcome, Considering this wouldn’t work in my book it was helpful to use for ideas such as creating quick easy GIFS on my blog to develop my ideas further and show how I can use software in different ways.

These are the videos from Instagram that I found on the designers who used this type of media to show there work.

Chanel video

Emilio Pucci

Karl Lagerfeld

Pucci Patterns catwalk

Karl is Kolour

Leave a Reply

