UCAS | Unit 10

We began signing up to UCAS and searched the course we would like to take I searched Graphic Design it then came up with a list of universities single or joint courses.

Our first week was just particularly more about looking into as many courses as we wanted so we could gather information and make decisions effectively from them.

Screen Shot 2015-09-21 at 11.00.45The first course I looked into was Chester this was a joint course Photography and Graphic design the screenshot above shows Photography and Graphic Design,a joint course at Chester University  the UCAS points needed to get in was 280 this equals DMM in my overall grades to be able to get in; However even though I looked into this university I don’t know if I will apply here as I think just Graphic Design is for me.Screen Shot 2015-09-21 at 11.38.54Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 17.07.10I then looked into Manchester Met to study Graphic Design as you can see in the screenshot above the UCAS points to get in is 280 equal to DMM. I looked on their website as well to see what work they do I also really liked the website as it showcases work and you can look into Staffs work. This helped me decide that this is a university I am going to apply for, The university would be a place that I image to be fun but creative and diverse, I think this would be a good university for me to develop into a professional graphic designer that would be ready for industry when I had completed the course. I am definitely going to choose this as one of my five choices for university, it is also close to home and logically speaking I could travel or live there depending on my choices.

Leave a Reply

