Photo shoot test 2 | Editing

Explanation

I decided to edit this image and still hope it was simple, However simple in this meant there wasn’t anything else but the cutlery and the Nike shoe in the image also the placement was very simple mo complex angles where used to create this image just lighting overhead and the photo was taken from above.

Screen Shot 2015-09-15 at 11.04.03I started off by changing the curves in the photo to get rid of the yellowness, doing this still kept some of it but now it looked more professional, In the end it wasn’t a big issue as I knew I wanted to change the image anyway.
Screen Shot 2015-09-15 at 11.04.43

First of all I began by inverting the colours to see how it would work. This was good but I don’t think it was eye catching enough.
Screen Shot 2015-09-15 at 11.06.31I then cropped the image as before it looked like it had to much space. Screen Shot 2015-09-15 at 11.09.51

After this I changed the brightness to -10 and added curves in as the light from the studio made the colour look although it was a gradient.

Screen Shot 2015-09-15 at 11.13.05I then used Hue/Saturation to change the colour to +33 which was blue, I also changed the layer to Hue giving me this outcome.

inverted nike shoeThis was the final image saved as a JPEG, It was an effective experiment that looks professional. However, the word our group have been given is ‘Simple’ and this looks quite complex although this design is something I like it doesn’t fit the word we have been given. Even though this image isn’t going to be used I’m not disappointed that this image didn’t get chosen, as it does look quite complex and we want a simple image, but I do like this image as I think its helped me develop techniques in Adobe Photoshop giving me one of the best outcomes I’ve ever gotten out of all my projects to date using Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

