Behance | FMP

Screen Shot 2015-11-02 at 10.36.36

Since the beginning of my portfolio I knew what work I wanted to show within my work however the idea of backgrounds to me was hard as my work is quite bright I wasn’t certain on presentation. I first did two pages for my FMP and made a big mistake of pink text and a background which overshadowed my work, not only that but didn’t look pleasing.

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 11.44.01

I wanted my backgrounds to show how I work by using the lasso tool I created different shapes and filled them with colour this worked. I placed the text correctly however nothing stood out because I could still go back I carried on and thought an idea might come to mind to change this.

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 11.13.01Once placing my images on the page even though they were only rough until I could get into the studio to take better quality professional ones, this gave me an idea of where to place my text. I used the text tool and wrote out what I wanted to include on my page.

Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 11.19.59

As my text was complete I was able to change the alignment, size, font and the size of my text box so it fitted into the red corner of my box. This didn’t take long to do I then added another text box and added “Final” I placed this in the top right and right aligned it I used a guide to make sure that this was aligned with the text below it.

ef48fc31513825.5654285f180c6.jpg

This is my completed final page I am happy with the structure of everything apart from the images which I will come back to once I have taken better quality images and add them into this document.

Leave a Reply

