Behance | Typography

Screen Shot 2015-11-30 at 11.52.54Screen Shot 2015-12-22 at 17.02.22.png

As all of the courses I have applied for do typography as a subject they study in the future I had to include my typography work even though this isn’t the best font I still think this is fine. I opened up my file which was already saved in Adobe Photoshop the only thing I had to do was check the canvas size I did this by Image > Canvas Size I then set it to millimetres instead of cm and did 420x297mm. This then changed the document size. I checked the dpi was set to 72 and saved both colour and black and white as JPEGS to upload to my Behance.

The reason for showing both of these in comparison to each other is because text works differently depending on colour used. In my opinion I think my font works more effectively with colour and its clearer this is because of the lines I used when on black and white make the text look as if its broken. I also prefer my text in caps lock and would only ever use this for titles. I could show the development stages of typography in my portfolio but I think I would only do a page showing this because four pages is too much to take for this project and I would rather show my stronger work more than my weaker.

Leave a Reply

