The Beatles | Developments

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 23.03.19Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 22.27.02

This was an image i did using photoshop by creating a photo merge I developed this traditionally when I printed it I added The Beatles faces onto the page but to make this more original I mixed the faces up I then added the Mathew Street sign. I wasn’t sure how I was going to develop this but I decided to take it further in Photoshop.Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 22.46.18

In the end I decided to add another image and see if it would work by using guides and the marquee tool to cut the image This wasn’t working as didn’t look effective at all. Instead I deleted all of this and  got rid of most of the image but kept some of it while lowering the opacity so that it fit within the image.

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 22.48.41

This gave me this outcome. I didn’t find it effective so I didn’t carry it on especially because it was messy and on a billboard I didn’t see it promoting Liverpool to anyone unless I added text.

Leave a Reply

