The Beatles | Developments

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 16.48.30

This is an invert of the development that I have done I wanted to simply see if this would work or not however this definitely didn’t work but I like how bold the Mathew Street sign looks.

To begin I started by opening Photoshop and placing my red and blue images together on separate layer I then began by using my guides tool and using guides so that I could place a guide every 2cm across the page. This made it easier for me to remember where I was up to and what I colour I was putting in. This was simple to do and produced the outcome below.

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 16.32.44

This was my development piece I produced of matthew street however something wasn’t working for me as it didn’t seem done there was still something too simple to say that this was done and stood out as a billboard for me.

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 16.54.07

As I wasn’t happy I decided to add more colour back into the image I created a new layer using soft light and used red and blue across the Matthew Street sign which brightened the  image and brought out the sign as it was quite lost within the pieces compared to when it was bright. I then decided to add the couple back as an original part to keep in my way as the light where they was walking was highly effective. I didn’t however want this too be too strong because of this i turned the opacity down so some of the red and blue was still within this however red is a stronger colour therefore is more seen and blue isn’t as strong so isn’t seen as much on this part of the image.

Leave a Reply

