Behance | Packaging

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 11.25.36.pngScreen Shot 2015-11-17 at 11.26.08Screen Shot 2015-11-17 at 11.27.15Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 11.23.52

For my new individual brief I have decided to do Packaging design this will be added into my portfolio as up to now I think thats whats missing to help me get into university.

The first screenshot shows a net this is going to be what I will create when doing my packaging obviously the first thing I want to do is figure out the type of design I want to do. After this I will sketch up how my design will look, I will then create a net as a test to see if this works if it goes well then I will add my design onto the net making sure there is no mistakes creating my final piece.

Starting the brief I’ve began to research into different type of designs I have used Behance to look at other peoples work and inspire me to create mine. I have screens hotted someones work as I love the way they have done it from sketching out the designs to come up with ideas to the final packaging. This is something I would like to do with my work so that product is simple but it does have uniqueness to it. This packaging design looks professional and does what its meant to holding the product yet this looks as if it comes from a top industry sweet market, The look of the packaging allows the product to sell at a higher price.

For my work I am not going to create different designs but I will change colour and patterns I will definitely stick to keeping the same font as this will most likely be used within my logo this won’t be random colours but a colour scheme for example if my packaging consists of the colours black, white, red and yellow. The first design could be a black box with white type and a yellow and red logo. I could then change this to be a white box with black type and keep a red and yellow logo, there would could always be variations as long as a least two colours are used which can contrast along with two primary colours.

Leave a Reply

