Sketching over footage

This tutorial showing me how to sketch over images seemed more effective for what I wanted however from watching seemed a lot more complicated than I thought. With my moving image idea being someone walking with the animation being rotoscoped over the film however it would be hard to do every single frame rotoscoped therefore this idea seems clever to do as I’m not getting rid of the image but still showing rotoscoping and letting me learn the technique and showing development throughout.

The only constraint with this idea is that its highly time consuming and with me not knowing after effects or have even attempted anything along the lines like this before its risky.

Leave a Reply

