Existing Stop Motion

I watched the Coraline trailer as I want to do stop motion animation for my moving image. This is a creative piece of moving image as its very unrealistic but imaginative Coraline moves to a new house and finds out that she can go to an imaginative world where everything is perfect however is it really as perfect as she thinks.

This links to my moving image as its stop motion however its clay which I have no intentions of using within my moving image as it seems quite complicated and I don’t see how I could fit it to my moving image and split it into three clips also I have the constraint of having to buy the clay as well as make the model which would most likely take up too much time for the time I have to do my moving image even though its possible I dont think its what I want to do.


<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/78254514″>John Lewis ‘The Bear &amp; The Hare’ – The Making Of</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/blinkprods”>Blink</a&gt; on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p

This is the making of the  John Lewis advert I LOVE this. This shows how they have made the stop motion animation which a lot of work has gone into it just under a year went into making this project and a lot of money was spent in making, promoting and advertising it. However it was all worth it in my opinion. John Lewis always have a narrative behind there advertisement this one was ‘give someone a christmas they’ll never forget.’ The way I take this is the small things make a big difference because the animals in my eyes represent family and the present at the end is time and spending time with family is one of the best things anyone can ever receive.


<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/10555187″>Broken Fingaz -Graffiti Stop Motion</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/brokenfingaz”>Broken Fingaz</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

This stop motion I have no idea what the narrative is however the work is amazing and so creative. Through doing their art on walls it makes no sense to me but it looks amazing and it keeps me interested. I especially like how you can tell they took photographs to create this stop motion as its a little bit rough my favourite part is the slingshot following onto filling in the next part of the wall and where the drawing on the wall suddenly  turns realistic. The music behind this syncs perfectly as it goes with the type of art its about reminding me of a rebellious theme although I don’t think it has the strongest message its creative and the music does sync to the moving image. From watching this if there was some sort of story the story would be weird and hard to grasp and the music probably wouldn’t fit as well so I’m quite happy to say this is creatively cool but doesn’t have a narrative.

 

Leave a Reply

