Saving for Youtube

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 19.08.23

When working in After effects I had no idea as to what I should save my file like because of this this caused problem with uploading to youtube as my file was taking around 400 minutes to upload and this wasn’t even my full piece because of this I googled how to change the time it took to upload this showed me a way and has been a big help as its only took around 3 minutes to upload since.  The first thing I did was export and go to render my file however before I clicked render I checked the settings I had to change the video code to H.24 and the quality to 80 along with the bitrate settings to 20,400

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 19.09.29

This is a screenshot of the changes I made once this was done I clicked okay however I wasn’t done yet.

Screen Shot 2016-03-20 at 16.26.12

I went onto my render settings and checked that the size was set correct so that it uploaded to Youtube at 1080p the correct sizing was  1920×1080 which was already set on composition settings. Once this was done I rendered my video and then uploaded to Youtube

Screen Shot 2016-03-20 at 21.48.47

This is a screenshot of my file uploading to Youtube. This was my full advertisement completed the next stage was to split this into at least three clips and from what I have planned should work.

Leave a Reply

