Yeezy | Designs

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 09.11.49

I decided that I wanted to create my box design only using digital software. I used Photoshop in order to start developing a pattern I wasn’t sure at first what colour to go for as I don’t want to change the colour of the type I’ve created because of this I went with the tan colour Yeezys as this seemed like an option not many people would probably take to do the packaging.

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 09.11.52

I started off by looking into the filter gallery, I looked into different filters and added noise this create a light texture to the box however made a big difference to the box already as it was no longer looking like the packaging that Yeezy’s are sold in now.

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 09.12.21Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 09.13.56

This is a screenshot of my box with more noise added onto it this further deepened the texture I’m happy with this as the design and I’m ready to begin placing my designs onto it.

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 11.08.51

I decided to start off with the sides first adding this Adidas logo was key to the packaging as people need to know the brand who create the shoes not just the designer.

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 11.17.41

I rotated my page as it was a little awkward to work the wrong way when I rotated it I then added a barcode to the design as the shoes would need to be scanned in order to pay for the shoes.

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 11.31.21

I then created a new document and put my Yeezy Boost 350 sign which I made. I decided the box is still a little bit plain and needs more to it as it doesn’t look like theres a lot to the design taking the shoes again there is lighter and darker colours taking a lighter colour from the tan yeezys I chose the font helvetica and began writing KANYE over and over and over again. I did this until it filled the entire area of the box. This looked better than I expected and was also something which I imagine Kanye would do.

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 11.46.22

I then had to go back into my other document and begin writing Kanye however this was easier to do as I could copy the other Kanye’s I had already made and paste them until the fit the whole page. I turned on my guides because this page was going to be cut in half putting this half way made it easier for me to decide when I needed to flip my type so that when I printed this A3 and began to place it onto my box it wasn’t upside down.

This is now the design for my box done the next thing to do is print it and begin placing it to make my packaging.

Leave a Reply

