Type Problems

Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 09.52.13

 

Today I scanned my work in that i hand drawn. This is a screenshot of the attachment of the scanned copy in my emails.

 

Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 09.51.53

Once I saved my attachment I opened it in Adobe Illustrator, I exported the file and then did an image trace I changed the threshold to make it darker so that my text shown up. Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 11.02.44

But because I had highlighted some of the text it was showing up black. This wasn’t the way I wanted my text so I decided to take my text, photocopy it and go over it with a fine liner.

I took my fine lined text and went to the photocopier I made it slighter darker again to make sure that my final print would show up on Adobe Illustrator this time.
IMG_5002.JPG

 

This was it printed off I also emailed the copy of the text so I can digitally edit it on Adobe Illustrator without any problems this time.

IMG_5001.JPG

Leave a comment